Business Growth Hacking

How to add/claim your business to Google My Business?

Step By Step Guide to Add your Business on Google My Business to drive potential customer engagement on Google


  1. Why shoud you add/claim your business to Google My Business?

    In a nutshell, because it will bring you more leads.

    Imagine you are sitting on your couch and suddenly have a craving for a piece of cake.
    You put out your phone and search for a nearby bakery but didn't find anything.

    Now Imagine you are the owner of a bakery. You just loosed a potential customer by not having a digital presence.

    Similarly, you are losing a hell lot of customers daily.

    Taking your business online is not only an opportunity anymore it's a necessity.

    Optimizing your business’s Google My Business profile will increase traffic, leads, and brand awareness from local searches.

How to list business on Google My Business


  1. Are people searching for Local Services Online?

46% of all searches in Google have local intent

76% of consumers that search for something local on their phone visit a store that day

These numbers are enough to prove that people are looking for local services onGoogle


  1. How to add/claim your business to Google My Business ?

    So, Let's take your business online !!

Go to Google My Business

How to list business on Google My Business

Then sign in using your google account.

How to list business on Google My Business

Enter your Business name (no nicknames or slogans)

How to list business on Google My Business

You can only choose from the options given in the list.

After filling in all these basic information like address, main business number, and business category you have completed 50% of your work.

How to list business on Google My Business

It will show direction to your store

How to list business on Google My Business

How to list business on Google My Business

How to list business on Google My Business

How to list business on Google My Business

How to list business on Google My Business

How to list business on Google My Business

This is how your dashboard will look like - How to list business on Google My Business

Conclusion

Adding/claiming your Business to Google My Business is the first step for Local SEO which will drive potential customer and ultimately more revenue.

How to list business on Google My Business